Our Reviews

Haochen & Dian Loving Their New Home In The North Reach Community, Charlotte, NC. 12/21/22

We are glad to have Monte and Vasi help us find our new home in Charlotte. Monte & Vasi are easy to communicate with, have unmatched knowledge of the Charlotte market and very responsive. If you are looking for Realtors that are patient, can respond fast when you’d like to move forward plus have incredible negotiating skills, we highly recommend Monte and Vasi Grandon.
They are the true “DreamTeam” to work with in Real Estate. Merry Christmas To Us!

Shawnna Sprague Enjoying Her New Home in Concord, NC. 12/21/22

Monte was communicative, personable, and proactive throughout the entire process. He was beyond successful in contract negotiations AND repair negotiations, and I appreciated the advocacy. He negotiated thousands of dollars of savings for me that I would never have even known possible. He and Vasi make a wonderful team, and I highly recommend them! They Are Exceptional Agents That Gave Me Exceptional Results! Merry Christmas To Me!

The Grandon’s are Truly the #1 Realtors in Charlotte!

The Grandon’s are Truly the #1 Realtors in Charlotte. Monte and Vasi made the Buying AND Selling process easy for us as clients. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to have them represent us and we recommend them to everyone in North Carolina and South Carolina. Professional, timely, expedient, involved, communicative, and above all, they truly care about their clients. Thank you both so much! Mason & Audrey Thomas Now Living In Bradenton, FL.

We Moved From Knoxville to Charlotte & Closed On 11/28/22

We were moving to the Charlotte area from Knoxville, TN for a job relocation and asked our Relocation advisor for a top ranked veteran agent. From our first phone call we knew Monte was the right agent for us. Monte is Very knowledgeable of the Charlotte/Fort Mill areas and he provided game changing feedback for our family to make the right decision on where to purchase. He gave us 5 Star Market Expertise, 5 Star Responsiveness, 5 Star Negotiation Skills & 5 Star Professionalism & Communication. The Parada Family Will Recommend Monte & Vasi 100%!

Investment Portfolio Home for Ram Ganesh in Washington State - 9-6-2022

Monte is THE BEST Realtor I have worked with. He was professional, patient and extremely responsive. He was able to help me buy my first investment property & close in 40 days! I live outside Charlotte and hence needed support on multiple aspects of the home buying process and he was there every step of the way. He virtually showed me several properties and was honest about the feedback. He coordinated with me across different time zones and was able to negotiate the price very well. I particularly appreciate the regular updates he provided. Also, he did not stop supporting me after closing and continued to work with me on repairs that I had planned. I will definitely work with Monte in the future and I strongly recommend others to do so as well.

Daniel & Kayla Skeene Enjoying Their New Home in Mallard Ridge - 9/1/22

Monte was not our first real estate agent on our journey to our first home. After constant dead ends with our first agent, we were worried that it was an "us" problem. After telling our lender that we wanted to try another agent, they got us in contact with Monte. Within 24 hours, Monte had already done more than the previous agent had done in weeks. It was less than a week before Monte had us under contract on our home and I couldn't imagine it going any smoother. Monte knew it was our first time buying a home, so he made sure to walk us through things he knew we wouldn't know. We had questions, and he had answers. We were very blessed to have had Monte help us on our search for a home. If for some reason we have to move in the future, we will be contacting Monte first thing! Thank You Monte!!!

Kyle & Darla Tarrance / Starting Their New Life In Sought After Walden Pond - 8/29/22

Monte and Vasi are top notch! We've used them for three transactions, and we'll use them again 100% if we ever move again! They're super responsive and accessible, great communicators, tough negotiators, and we always felt 100% comforted that they've got our backs and always had our best interests in mind. They're our trusted advisors & agents, and they should be yours, too!

Ryan & Michelle Wells Now Living In Texas - 7/27/22

Monte and Vasi always surpass our expectations. They helped us find a home in 2020 and then helped us sell that home in 2022 so we could relocate to Texas & be closer to family. They are very responsive and very quick to act. Home buying and selling are pretty stressful events, but Monte and Vasi made sure everything went smoothly and were always there to answer our questions and address our concerns. If you are buying or selling, you want Monte and Vasi Grandon on your side!!

Tom & Connie Thomas now enjoying the Queensbridge Community in Indian Land, SC - 5/16/22

Team Grandon was stellar throughout the process. Their knowledge of the market (and all of its current craziness) was instrumental in allowing us to meet our goals and find the turned out to be a competitive bid situation - one that we ended up winning by only $200!! – Thanks to their expertise & negotiating skills. Team Grandon efforts made ALL this whirlwind process go smoothly. We Definitely recommend Monte and Vasi for a stress-free “Winning” Real Estate experience

Andreas & Meridith Frank Loving Our Magnificent Home in Ballantyne Country Club - 5/12/22

Monte and Vasi were very knowledgeable about the local market and responsive to our specific requirements. They were easy to work with and very transparent in all communications with our best interest as Buyers in mind at all times. They showed us a countless number of homes and provided extensive research on each one.
Look forward to working together again!

Christine Govan – Very Happy in the Lions Gate Community, Charlotte, NC - 5/11/22

I am from NYC so when I started the process of looking for a place in Charlotte, NC I was overwhelmed. Monte was able to guide me with what would work for best for me. He took the time to FaceTime me since I was out of town. If the property wasn’t for me he was very honest. If it involved too much work and not well kept, he would let me know. He showed me many properties in SC and NC. When I had questions, he went above & beyond to make me feel at ease. I give him 5 stars and if your looking for a Real Estate Agent, you will be in very good hands and you won’t be disappointed. If your looking for the best, then look no further than to work with the husband & wife team of Monte & Vasi Grandon.

Brent & Tabatha Davis / Feeling Blessed In Our Bailiwyck Community, Fort Mill, SC - 2/10/22

My wife and I used Monte about 10 years ago to help us locate a rental in the area. When we started the home buying process we went with someone who we knew would take care of us. Absolute 5 Star Experience from initial meeting to final closing. My wife and I could not have asked for better representation on our new home purchase. Monte and Vasi are a class act team of highly professional real estate experts. If you are looking to buy or sale, do yourself a favor and reach out to this outstanding team of Real Estate professionals as representation for your next Real Estate transaction. Highly recommended to anyone who cares about great personal service and working with high caliber professionals. We Definitely recommend Monte and Vasi for a stress-free Real Estate experience.

Matthew & Lori Nelson / River Run Community, Davidson NC - 1/6/22

Absolute 5 Star Experience from initial meeting to final closing. My wife and I could not have asked for better representation on selling our home. Monte and Vasi are a class act team of highly professional real estate experts. Do yourself a favor and reach out to this outstanding team of real estate professionals as representation for your next real estate transaction. You will notice a huge difference in performance against the rest of the pack. Highly recommended to anyone who cares about great personal service and working with high caliber professionals.

Kim Toone / Living Very Happily In SouthPark, Charlotte, NC - 7/16/21

I want everyone to know it is very important for me to acknowledge the professionalism and business acumen of Vasi Grandon.
The North Carolina Real Estate Market is sizzling, I believe one of the hottest in the country. Vasi confidently shepherd our deal to closing. We encountered many bumps and even a pothole but because she remained calm, cool and resilient, we did too. Most important, she always a step ahead, meaning she anticipated and rectified issues in real time. She never sleeps! Her intimate an extensive knowledge of the NC Real Estate Market is invaluable. She was so attentive to my needs as a buyer and I always felt like she had my best interest in mind. Lastly and most importantly, Vasi was patient, kind, and always answered my questions. She is my forever agent, and I look forward to working with her in the near future.

Rick & Christy McCartney – Loving Our Waterfront Home in Fort Mill, SC - 6/21/21

Monte & Vasi did a great job of finding us a home in the Charlotte Metro area. They have years of experience and worked extremely hard throughout the process. Monte & Vasi are very friendly, easy to work with, and exceptionally professional. They come highly recommended!

Heather & Roger Cote – We Love Our “On The Golf Course” Home in Mooresville, NC - 6/21/21

We truly enjoyed working with Monte and Vasi during our home buying experience. Monte was professional, organized, and very responsive. We had lots of questions during the process and Monte & Vasi were there every step of the way; we could always count on a quick & professional response. We could not have asked for a better Realtors to work with! At the end of the day, we knew we were in good hands and they always put our 'best foot forward' with each offer submitted plus all of the negotiations on our final contract. We always felt that we were Monte's Top Priority and he had our best interests in mind at all times throughout our entire home buying process.

Wayne & Carrie Leneau – Feeling So Blessed & Grateful, Waxhaw, NC - 6/14/21

I’ve had 7 Realtors in my life. Monte taught me that a Realtor is more than a person who sells your home for you. Words can’t explain how much we benefited from his experience. He’s worth every penny you pay him and you will gain the best advocate out there and furthermore Monte secured us a contract that when closed represented our home to be the “highest priced sold home” in our Hunter Oaks Community! We HIGHLY Recommend Monte If You Are Looking For A Seriously Pleasant Real Estate Experience.

Patrick & Megan Miller – We Got Our Dream Home w/The DreamTeam In Bridgemill - 4/26/21

Monte and Vasi were a joy to work with. We were out-of-town buyers, and they lined up multiple properties to look at for when we visited. Our dream house had just gone off the market before we arrived, but the deal fell through. Monte pulled out all of the stops to get us a viewing and then adeptly guided us through putting in the right offer. Afterwards, he worked tirelessly to get us through to a quick closing. Throughout the process, Monte and Vasi were professional and trustworthy -- not sure how we would've done the home search and purchase without them.
They are truly the DreamTeam to work with.

Brandon Ouellette & Nadia Alvarez / Grateful In Our Berewick Community Home - 2/25/21

Working with Monte was an amazing experience. We were first-time home buyers that had no clue what we were doing. Monte coached us through every step along the way and stayed on top of everything for us. Extremely helpful and very responsive. Great negotiator as well. I highly recommend Monte as your Realtor, especially as a first time Home Buyer!

Todd Looney / Ardrey Community in Ballantyne, Charlotte, NC - 2/8/21

I recently sold my house in Charlotte and had the pleasure to work with Monte and Vasi Grandon as my Real Estate Agents. Monte and Vasi did an outstanding job throughout the home sale process (market comps, listing price recommendation, pre-sale home prep, marketing my home, evaluating offers, etc.) and as a result we were able to sell the home in record fashion and for more than the listing price. I couldn’t have been more pleased with Monte and Vasi’s professionalism, knowledge, and attention to detail in the sale of my house. I would be delighted to work with them again and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Carolinas.

Ken & Renee Tran / Berewick Community, Charlotte, NC - 1/21/21

Monte and Vasi are the perfect team! They are very in-sync as a team which means very responsive. They have different areas of expertise/strengths which gives balanced viewpoints. Great attention to detail and frequent communication keeps us informed/educated, updated and on-track. We had a very positive experience working with Monte and Vasi and appreciated their collaborative nature and believe anyone trying to sell their home will come to the same conclusion! We Highly Recommend.

Ryan & Michelle Wells, Loving Our 2.6 Acres in Salisbury, NC - 12/23/20

My wife and I are beyond thankful to Monte and Vasi for all the work they did to find us our perfect home. We moved from out of state and didn’t know the area well so we requested showings in many different areas. Monte and Vasi took us to every location no matter the distance or weather conditions. They researched each property ahead of time and provided us with all the details. Monte and Vasi were very attentive. Any time we reached out to them we had a response within 30 minutes. When we found houses we wanted to view, we had appointments to view them within a day or two, which was critical in the current market. We truly appreciated all of their support and advice through the whole process. They are both very knowledgeable with the complete home buying process. From the home inspection to the lender, they provided us with great companies to work with. I can truly say, that we have made some wonderful new friends with Monte and Vasi Grandon.

First Time Home Buyer - Corey McGriff - 12/2/20

Vasi & Monte are great to work with. They are Always available and very easy to communicate with. Vasi took me thru the Home Buying process from A to Z and is extremely knowledgeable about selling and buying a home. She always has the answers to your questions before you ask them. Vasi makes you feel like you have known her for years. She always tries to do what's best for her buyers. I would highly recommend using Vasi & Monte as your Realtors! They are the "TRUE DreamTeam" of Real Estate.

Robert Pettigrew - Riverchase Community, Fort Mill, SC 29715 - 10/26/20

Monte and Vasi Grandon were an absolute pleasure to work with. They got my house under contract in record time and were there for us from start to finish. If you are looking to sell quick and get top dollar, this is the grand slam team.

John & Melissa Pavlovich - 9/29/20

Monte was SO great to work with. We relocated from CT and so were unfamiliar with the Charlotte area. Monte spent an entire weekend with us, showing us over 25 houses on short notice. He listened well and as a result, truly understood our needs. From contract signing to close, Monte was incredibly organized. He coordinated with the closing agent, provided excellent advice about the due diligence process and inspection findings and arranged for repair estimates - all in very tight timeframes. In short, Monte took care of every detail - big and small. We highly recommend working with Monte for your next home purchase!

Doug & Patricia Kandora - 9/17/20

We couldn’t be happier to highly recommend Monte. This is the 3rd time we have worked with him and his wife Vasi. They helped us buy our first and second home and also on the sale of that first home. He’s my "Go To" for all real estate transactions because he is reliable, professional and very knowledgeable. He makes himself always available for you anytime of the day and goes the extra mile for you on the transaction. We really appreciate his approach with professionalism and assertiveness. We felt that he had our best interest in mind, and he does everything in his power to get to the best deal for his clients.

Chandra Ponnapalli - 9/9/20

Monte Grandon and Vasi are very helpful in finding the right house of our choice. They understand our requirements and accordingly recommended the houses based on our budget. Though we are from out of state, they made it so easy for us to finalize one that is in the best community with top rating schools. Throughout the whole process Monte was diligent, extremely prompt, always available for questions and clarifications. I would recommend my friends and colleagues to avail the services of Monte and Vasi as their services are the best.

Kals Subramanian - 9/8/20

Monte and Vasi did an amazing job of helping us buy a home out of state from where we were. Extremely customer friendly, flexible and goal-oriented approach helped us not to rush on decision making. Monte also knows how to close a deal better than anyone else so you will be in great hands when you absolutely need to win your bid/contract. Thanks Monte and Vasi for your great help!

Michael & Leslie Harper - 9/1/2020

Working with Monte to market our house, leading to a sale within weeks of listing, has been an absolute pleasure. He and Vasi really are The Dream Team and helped us to set our pricing, stage our house, work through the several offers we received, and ultimately execute an on-time closing. Monte proved to be very experienced, calm, pro-active, and professional in all of the dealings related to our house sale. I could not possibly give any higher recommendation than I do for Monte and Vasi. Thank you so much!

Michael & Christine Mullen - 7/30/20

Monte & Vasi Grandon were AMAZING!!!! They REALLY know how to listen and take care of their clients! I will definitely recommend them to everyone in the SC/NC area!! If I ever buy another house, I'll be calling them. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable about the area and the homes. They are very fun and exciting to work with. Their communication and follow-through with clients are unbelievable!!! A+ to this team!!! Highly, Highly, Highly, recommend!

Tanisha Womack -7/30/20

I had the extreme blessing to be a client during one of the most stressful times, a Global Pandemic. Throughout the whole process Monte was diligent, extremely prompt, always available for questions and gave me a sense of calm and assurance that they would fully support me throughout the process. You can tell why he is top performer because not only is he knowledgeable, but he is thorough, and you will never have to question what is next. Monte makes you feel like family, not just a client.

Jessica & Stewart Leppo - 6/11/2020

Monte and Vasi Grandon were wonderful to work with for the purchase of our house! They are both very knowledgeable about the area we were moving to, the builders in the area, and the purchasing process. Monte and Vasi had our backs throughout the purchasing process. We decided to build a home, so the process took months to complete the house. Monte and Vasi were proactive in keeping up with the milestones during the build process and were great intermediaries between us and the builder. I have already recommended them to colleagues and would do so again!

Tan Tan - 6/5/20

If you're looking for Genuine, Experienced, Professional, Realtors, then PLEASE Look no further! Both Vasi & Monte are extremely knowledgeable, they aide in preparing your home to be in tip top shape, and I received an offer the same day as listing due to their guidance. Even during a Global Epidemic when things got rough, they both were always in communication, and always working on my behalf. I Truly value their hard work and efforts placed into our business relationship. I would HIGHLY recommend them as Realtors, and you will become more like Family. Thank You Vasi & Monte.

Nina Davis - 4/29/20

Monte and Vasi Grandon are excellence at its best. I was fortunate enough to utilize their services for the selling of my former home and purchase of a new one. My first home sold so quick it blew my mind! In the search for a new home, there were many barriers I had to overcome, however they both stuck with me, assisted me in overcoming and was able to help me close on the purchase of my new home within 2 week’s time of selling. Monte and Vasi advocated for my family and I throughout the entire process and I am not certain if we would have been as satisfied with any other realtors. Thank you Monte & Vasi for your efforts, creativity, diligence, and all-around great customer service. The Grandons are highly recommended.

Hubert Ratkowski - 4/7/20

Monte was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. He provided us with advice on the new home market as well as existing homes. He was always available anytime we requested a showing. He returned calls/emails very quickly. During the closing he kept me informed on a daily basis. I would definitely work with Monte again.

Deardra Washington - 2/3/20

Monte was courtesy. He made sure I knew what was going on and understood the process. He was available to show me houses timely and understood the locations I desired. He responded to all of my questions and adjusted to my schedule. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I knew was looking for a specialist like Monte